Ramaiah Round Robin a roaring success!

Ramaiah College of Law’s Literary and Debating Society successfully conducted the 2nd edition of Ramaiah Round Robin virtually on 7th and 8th of August, 2021.Ramaiah Round Robin is an invitational tournament following the format of British Parliamentary Debate where 16 exceptional teams are invited for a high quality tournament.

This year’s Ramaiah Round Robin was extremely diverse with the participation of teams from across Australia, North America, Africa, Europe and Asia. The Core Adjudicators of the tournament were equally diverse composing of Noluthando Honono, Fardeen Ameen, Shruti Deb, Matija Pusnik, and Dominic Guinane.

The motions framed by the incredible Core Adjudicators ranged from topics such as social justice, law, developmental policy and philosophy. The tournament had 5 preliminary rounds with 4 teams breaking to the Grand Finals.

The Finalists included

  • Brendan Winters and Mark Rothery (Australia)
  • Aayana and Sriram (India)
  • Anna-Sophia Zahar and Sam Trotter (Australia)
  • Conna LK and Jordyn Gibson (Australia)

The winners were Mark Rothery and Brendan Winters wherein Mark Rothery bagged the award for the Best Speaker as well. The best adjudicator of the tournament was awarded to Vansh Chadha and Angad Singh