Bhaavageethe event as part of Kannada Rajyotsav celebration

November 19, 2019
November 26, 2019

The Institution conducted the “Bhaavageethe” event on the 18th of November, 2019 for the occasion of Kannada Rajyotsava. The event was conducted successfully. 

Name of the judges and their details:

1.       Smt Jyothishri Srinivas

Smt Jyothishri Srinivas belongs to the reputed Chintanapalli Music family. She has learnt music from her grandfather, Chintanapalli Ramachandraraya, who was a great musician from Mysore. Apart from being the founder of “Chintabapalli Parampara Trust”, she is the co-founder of Srinivas Music School, along with her husband Chintanapalli R Srinivas. She has taught music to many students through her music school. She has participated in various grand music festival incluing the Mysuru Dasara Utsava.  She is currently teaching music in various schools to a large number of students.

 2.       Nagrendra Kotagal

Nagendra Kotagal has done 3 reality shows:

1)     Sa Re Ga Ma Pa

2)     Little Star Singer in Zee

3)     Finalist in Chithra in Zee (semi)

Mr. Nagendra has won State level awards in 2009 and 2010. He has done many shows and is currently working as a track singer in Karnataka Film Industry. He has also worked with great singers like Karthick, Rajesh Krishnan, SP Balasubramaniam, etc.

 Mr. Nagendra has also been awarded by Singing Academy’s:

1)     Anargya Ratna Prashasthi by Manasa Mandara Samskruthika Prathibanveshana Kendra

2)     Karnataka Jyohi Prashasthi by Sri Sri Dr Shanthaveera Mahaswamiji (Govt of Karnataka).

Number of Participants: We had 16 participants for solo singing. We also had 5 groups of 5 people each for the group singing.



1st  position  : Anusha Kashyap - MS Ramaiah Medical College

2nd  position  : Medha – Ramaiah College of Law

3rd  position : Nagaraj Thadur – Faculty Techno Centre


1st  position  - Team 2: Ramaiah College of Education

1.      Amrutha R

2.      Sathyavathi S

3.      Pavithra A C

4.      Archana S M

5.      Bindhu S R

2nd  position  - Team 3: Ramaiah Vidyanikethan

1.      Jahnavi G

2.      Pooja V Patil

3.      Tejasvini M

4.      Nicholas Emannuel E

5.      Rahul Gowda

3rd position - Team 4: Ramaiah Vidyanikethan

1.      Ramya

2.      Vaishnavi S Katti

3.      Liya Nandini

4.      Roja B

5.      Monicashree M


1.      Sneha Kasetty – 2nd BBA LLB

2.      Aishwarya Rai S M – 2nd BBA LLB

3.      Rishitha Nag – 2nd BBA LLB

4.      Rithu C – 2nd BBA LLB

5.      Abhishek N – 2nd BBA LLB

6.      Supraja M – 2nd BBA LLB

7.      Shayan Sadique – 1st year

8.      Shreya Motiani – 1st year

9.      Ibrahim Abdul – 1st year

10.  Samyuktha – 1st year

11.  Drupad – 1st year

12.  Meghana A – 1st year

Cultural Teachers:

1.      Dr Roopa TS

2.      Ms Pooja Ogale

3.      Mr Sagar

4.      Mrs Ramya

5.      Mrs Shwetha

6.      Mrs Archana